Board of Directors.

John Stubbs
Chairman and Independent Director

Mr. Stubbs is a retired chemical engineer with over 40 years of experience in the natural resources sector spanning all aspects of project management including development, execution, assurance, commissioning and operations. He completed a three year contract with BHP Billiton PLC as Project Director, Jansen Project, and was responsible for the development of the Jansen Potash Mine. Prior to BHP, Mr. Stubbs worked for British Gas as Development Manager for the Karachaganak Project and as Project Director for the upstream element of the LNG Project on Curtis Island in Australia.

Mehdi Azodi
President/CEO & Director

Mr. Azodi has served as the Company's Director of Investor Relations since 2013 and has over 15 years of experience in capital markets. He has also acted in a senior management role to a number of private and TSX/NYSE-listed companies providing organization development, business plans and budgets, team building, capital markets strategy and corporate restructuring resulting in numerous successful capital raises.

Ernest Angelo, Jr.
Independent Director

Mr. Angelo holds a Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering from Louisiana State University. He is a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers and the Texas Society of Professional Engineers, served four terms as mayor of Midland, Texas has a distinguished public service career and is currently a Managing Partner of Discovery Exploration, a Texas partnership that is an oil and gas investment company.   Mr. Angelo has been involved in the generation, evaluation, development, and operation of drilling prospects and in the operation of producing properties. Mr. Angelo was appointed to the National Petroleum Council by United States Energy Secretary Edwards in August of 1981 and was subsequently reappointed by Secretaries Hodel, Herrington and Watkins. He also serves as Member of National Advisory Board at Londen Insurance Group, Inc.  Mr. Angelo was Permian Basin Engineer of the Year in 1973 and received the National Public Service Award from the Society of Petroleum Engineers in 1996. In 2008, Mr. Angelo received the John Ben Sheppard Leadership Foundation Texas Leader Award. Mr. Angelo was elected Mayor of Midland, Texas, in 1972 and served four terms, served as Midland County Republican Party Chairman as a member of the State Republican Executive Committee, was  elected Republican National Committeeman in 1976 and re-elected in 1980, 1984, 1988 and 1992, served as Co-Chairman of Texas for Mr. Ronald Reagan in 1976, and as Texas Chairman of “Reagan for President” in 1980. He was Deputy Chairman and Campaign Manager for the 1980 Texas Reagan-Bush Campaign, Chairman of the National Advisory Board for Reagan-Bush 1984, and Chairman of the Texas Delegation in 1980 and 1984. He was appointed by Governor George W. Bush to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Commission in March 1996 and served as Vice Chairman of the Commission for nearly three years. Mr. Angelo was appointed by Governor Rick Perry to the Public Safety Commission in January 2005 and subsequently became Chairman of the Commission. He retired from the Committee in 2008.

Knute Lee, Jr.
Independent Director

Mr. Lee is the founder of a privately held brokerage, oil, gas, mining and investment company involved with land, drilling and exploration activities for over 40 years.   He has employed over 700 landmen and provided the landwork for hundreds of clients.   He is also a principal in Westward Energy, which is currently active in Oil, Gas, Helium, CO2 and Potash exploration in the USA.  Mr. Lee currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Mountain States Legal Foundation. is a Trustee for the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation a Director of the Independent Petroleum Association of New Mexico, and a member or an officer of many political, fraternal, trade, business and social organizations.  Mr. Lee had the honor of serving as the National President of the American Association of Professional Landmen,  has been Vice-President of the Rocky Mountain Association of Mineral Landmen and has served as co-chair/Membership for the Independent Petroleum Association of America where he was the recipient of the Hall of Fame Award.  He has served on the Board of Directors for the New Mexico Baptist Foundation and as Trustee for the largest Baptist Church in New Mexico.

Pierre Pettigrew
Independent Director

Mr. Pettigrew holds a Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy from the University of Quebec at Trois-Rivieres and a Masters of Philosophy in International Relations from Balliol College at Oxford University. The University of Warwick recognized Mr. Pettigrew with an honorary doctorate of law degree.   Mr. Pettigrew is a member of the Queen's Privy Council of Canada.  He is the former Minister of International Trade, of Health, of Intergovernmental Affairs, of Official Languages and of Foreign Affairs in Canada, chaired the Warwick Commission, an international commission of policy makers and researchers tasked with examining the global trading system and making recommendations about its future shape and direction.
Mr. Pettigrew, Executive Advisor of Deloitte & Touche LLP, Canada, also serves as a Director of Alder Resources Ltd., Black Iron, Inc., Brazil Potash Corp., and Sulliden Mining Capital Inc. He served as a Member of Advisory Board at Vast Exploration Inc., a Member of International Advisory Board of Forbes & Manhattan, Inc., and as a Director of Eurocontrol Technics Group, Inc., Aberdeen International Inc. and Longford Energy Inc. He also served as a Governor of Inter-American Development Bank and Senior Advisor of Eurocontrol Technics Group Inc. Mr. Pettigrew has led a distinguished career with success in both public and private sectors. He led a number of senior departments in his 10 years as a minister in successive governments of Canada. From 1985 to 1995, Mr. Pettigrew was an international business consultant with Deloitte. During his tenure, he emerged as a strong voice for business and an articulate analyst of GATT, World Trade Organization (WTO) and North American free trade negotiations in the media.